Board of Directors


Richard Urquhart
Investors Management Corporation 

Chair - Elect
Claude Demby

Immediate Past Chair
Jim Captain
Credit Suisse

Past Chair
Jim Beck
TrustAtlantic Bank

Past Chair 
Gary Joyner
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Paula Fryland

General Counsel
Richard Stevens
Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP

Vice Chair, Communications
Jimmy Goodmon
Capitol Broadcasting Co., Inc.

Vice Chair, Economic Development
Greg Winkler
Wells Fargo

Vice Chair, Education
George York
York Properties, Inc./McDonald York Building Company

Vice Chair, Government Affairs
Randy Lickey
Williams Mullen

Vice Chair, Membership Development
Chris Moore
VantageSouth Bank

Vice Chair, Small Business and Member Services
Christine Peterson
Risk Management Associates, Inc.

At Large
Jill Heath
Mulkey Engineers & Consultants

At Large
Tesa Oechsle
LORD Corporation

At Large
Denise Martin
Security Management Consulting

President and CEO
Harvey Schmitt, CCE
Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

President, Leadership Raleigh Alumni Association
Stephanie Adams
Cisco Systems, Inc.

Young Professionals Network Chair
James “Jake” Fehling Jr.
KFA Search

Regional Transportation Alliance Chair
Ed Paradise
Cisco Systems, Inc.

Sports Council Chair
Perry Safran
Safran Law Offices

Sheila Ahler
Cherry Bekaert LLP

Karen Albritton

Amy Baker
Ernst & Young LLP

Brooks Bell
Brooks Bell

Randy Brodd
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

Joe Bryan
Wake County Board of Commissioners

Henry Campen
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Jeff Corbett
Duke Energy

Jennifer Dunleavy

Bill Gant
Concord Hospitality Company

Gary Greene
Greene Resources, Inc.

Ravilla Gupta
Umicore USA, Inc.

Linda Harris
PSNC Energy

Terrence Holt
Holt Brothers Construction, LLC

Alan Hughes
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina

Laura Hulsey

David Jones
Coldwell Banker Howard Perry and Walston

Lisa Jones
Girl Scouts – North Carolina Coastal Pines

David Liberatore
BBH Design, PA

Richard McCook
General Parts International, Inc.

Mayor Nancy McFarlane
City of Raleigh

Douglas McMillan
YMCA of the Triangle Area, Inc.

Steve Parrott
Wake Education Partnership

Kyle Prairie
Carolina Hurricanes

Gray Reed
Branch Banking and Trust Co.

Bill Roberts
Belk, Inc.

Machelle Sanders
Biogen Idec

Jason Smith
18 Seaboard Restaurant

Mike Smith
Kane Realty Corporation

Keith Sutton
Wake County Board of Education

Walter Tippett
Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard LLP

Ricardo Velasquez
La Conexión

Terry Yeargan
DPR Construction, Inc.


Site Sponsors